All Balls & No Willy

All Balls and No Willy

Having been dropped by Polydor, and after another split with Wild Willy Barrett, All Balls and No Willy was released on Maurice Bacon's Empire Records in 1982.

Produced by Otway and Tim Summerhayes, this album includes live favourites Middle of Winter, Too Much Air Not Enough Oxygen and Baby it's Real Thing. Chris Birkett (who would later produce Sinead O'Connor's version of Nothing Compares 2 U) co-wrote many of the songs.


  1. In Dreams
  2. Too Much Air Not Enough Oxygen
  3. Telex
  4. Montreal
  5. Baby It's the Real Thing
  6. Turn Off Your Dream (Don't Watch the Nightmare
  7. Mass Communication
  8. House is Burning
  9. Halloween
  10. Nothing's Gone (Except No. 1)
  11. Middle of Winter


  • John Otway - Vocals, Saxophone (No really!), Producer
  • Geoff Dugmore - Drums
  • Colin Moore - Guitar
  • Ferg Harper - Bass
  • Steve Hogarth - Keyboards
  • Tim Summerhayes - Producer