Following a successful Kickstarter campaign, Otway embarked on an ambitious bid to become the first recording artiste to record an album on the Caribbean island of Montserrat since the Rolling Stones in 1989.

In Sepyember 2016, along with his band and an army of fans, Otway flew over to the island and with one-time guitarist and collaborator, producer Chris Birkett recorded 11 previously unrecorded and unreleased songs. It was the first new album of original material in over 10 years.


  1. Dancing with Ghosts
  2. Seagulls on Speed
  3. Real Tears from Both Eyes
  4. I Shouldn't Be Doing This
  5. Five Kisse
  6. Already Missing You
  7. Jenny
  8. Toronto
  9. Somwwhere Else to Go
  10. There's a War Going On
  11. The Conductor's Waltz


  • John Otway - Vocals, Theremin
  • Richard Holgarh - Electric Guitar, Keyboards, Backing Vocals
  • Murray Torkildsen - Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals
  • Adam Batterbee - Drums
  • Seymour - Bass
  • Chris Birkett - Electric Guitar, Keyboards
  • Peter Filleul - Keyboards
  • Natalie Wong - Violin, Viola
  • The Montserrat Youth Choir - Backing Vocals
  • Produced by Chris Birkett
  • Malcom Atkin - Engineer