The Wimp & The Wild

The Wimp and the Wild

Re-united after nearly 10 years apart, Otway & Barrett's The Wimp & the Wild was released on independent label VM Records in 1989.

The album was produced by Wild Willy Barrett and recorded at Avocado Studios in Aylesbury and Pace Studios in Milton Keynes. It features Otway's version of House of the Rising Sun and The Last of the Mohicans.


  1. The Wimp
  2. Best Dream
  3. Fashion
  4. Volunteer
  5. Blockbuster
  6. Separated
  7. The Wild
  8. House of the Rising Sun
  9. The Last of the Mohicans
  10. I Believe
  11. I Am A Lion
  12. Focke Wulf


  • John Otway
  • Wild Willy Barrett